Theatre Royal Vol. 6 – RL Stevenson & HG Wells (2CD)


Catalogue No: HMD 26210
EAN/UPC: 809730611025
Artists: , ,
Release Date: February 2016
Discs: 2
Total Playing Time: 107:52

Sir Laurence Olivier stars with Robert Donat and Sir Alec Guinness in five dramatic adaptations of classic tales, first broadcast in the UK in 1952-3, and favorites with American radio listeners. Four stories from Robert Louis Stevenson and one from H. G. Wells, all written in the last part of the 19th cntury and full of dark mystery.

This remastered recording is strictly copyright. All rights (including broadcast rights) reserved.

Track Listing

  1. Robert Louis Stevenson: Markheim (20:38)
  2. Robert Louis Stevenson: Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (21:02)
  3. Robert Louis Stevenson: Sire de Maltroit’s Door (19:08)
  4. H. G. Wells: The Man who could work Miracles (19:13)
  5. Robert Louis Stevenson: The Suicide Club (27:51)