Autumn Dance


Catalogue No: DSM 20005
EAN/UPC: 809730999528
Release Date: June 2002
Discs: 1
Total Playing Time: 50:33

Dan Evans is British, but is also one of the world’s leading exponents of the Appalachian dulcimer, touring and teaching in the United States regularly. Also featuring Sylvia Seaton (violin), Ruth Cohen Rose (vocals), Martin Vishnick (guitar), Andy Crowdy (bass), John Ward (bodhran harmonica & vocals), Mary Evans (chimes & rainstick)

A true mix of traditional and new songs all in Dan’s unique and celebrated arrangements.

Track Listing

  1. Lord Franklin
  2. The Shoals of Herring/Lowlands
  3. The Ellen Vannin Tragedy
  4. In the Bleak MidWinter/Spring’s Promise
  5. Sovay Sovay
  6. She Moves through the Fair
  7. I Wish, I Wish
  8. The Trees they do Grow High
  9. The Water is Wide
  10. Waves
  11. The Water is Wide (Reprise)
  12. Black Waterside
  13. Spring Season
  14. The Price of Love
  15. Cruel Sister/The Autumn Dance
  16. Let it Be
  17. As the Sun goes Down