Jessop Haydn Ensemble


The Jessop Haydn Ensemble was formed as a collaborative project between the Haydn Society of Great Britain and the University of Sheffield in 2012. It offers young prospective professional musicians the opportunity to develop their skills in aspects of 18th – century performance practice through recording and performance.

Violin: Margarida Olivé Masdeu, Sam Giles; Viola: Matthew Appleyard, Jenny Hicken; Cello: Lucy Revis; Bass: Sophie Redfern; Flute: David Bramall; Oboe: Hannah Lewin, Caitlin Mockridge; Clarinet: Samuel Jones, Jonathan Read; Bassoon: Emily Hoggett; Horn: Tom James, Robin Gloor; Harpsichord: Fraser Wilson